Staff

ADMINISTRATION & ADVANCEMENT

Cindy Sánchez – Program Assistant, Operations & Provider Services
CindyS@SmartStart-FC.org
336-725-6011

Jackie Lofton – Director, Advancement & Professional Outreach
JackieL@SmartStart-FC.org
336-714-4349

Larry Vellani — Chief Executive Officer
LarryV@SmartStart-FC.org
336-714-4365

Marilyn Southern– Program Assistant, Operations & NC Pre-K
MarilynS@SmartStart-FC.org
336-714-7522

Norma Gonzalez – Program Assistant, Operations & NC Pre-K
NormaG@SmartStart-FC.org
336-714-4378

Sarah Heinemeier – Research & Evaluation Consultant
Compass Consulting Group, LLC
SarahHei@CompassEval.com
919-544-9004

Xavia Beverly — Program Assistant, Community Outreach & Family Support
XaviaB@SmartStart-FC.org
336-714-4357

FINANCE & STRATEGIC ALLOCATIONS           

Charlette Lindell – Director, Business Partnerships
CharletteL@SmartStart-FC.org
336-714-4347

Cheryl Young – Educator Scholarships & Accounting Specialist
CherylY@SmartStart-FC.org
336-714-4364

Michael Redden — Director, Finance & Strategic Allocations
MichaelR@SmartStart-FC.org
336-714-4341

Staci McMillian-Smith — Family Scholarships & Accounting Specialist
StaciM@SmartStart-FC.org
336-714-4362

Tammy Lamb — Human Resource & Accounting Specialist
TammyL@SmartStart-FC.org
336-714-4366

TEACHING & LEARNING

Amy Queen – Teaching & Learning Specialist
AmyQ@SmartStart-FC.org
336-714-4345

Cara McKeown — Teaching & Learning Specialist
CaraM@SmartStart-FC.org
336-714-4351

Catherine Burke — Teaching & Learning Specialist
CatherineB@SmartStart-FC.org
336-714-4342

Chalatwan “Jib” Chattrabhuti — Teaching & Learning Specialist
JibC@SmartStart-FC.org
336-714-4361

Jenny Whitley — Director, Teaching & Learning Services
JennyW@SmartStart-FC.org
336-714-4344

Mike Strawser — Early Education & Itinerant Support
336-714-7523

Olivia Summers – Teaching & Learning Specialist
OliviaS@SmartStart-FC.org
336-714-4354

Paul Stein — Academic Adviser and Early Education Itinerant Instructor
Forsyth Technical Community College
PStein@forsythtech.edu
336-714-7523

Sherri Jones – Teaching & Learning Specialist
SherriJ@SmartStart-FC.org
336-714-4377

Teresa Cox – Teaching & Learning Specialist
TeresaC@SmartStart-FC.org
336-714-4350

Vanessa Sawyer-Wilson – Coordinator, Teaching and Learning Services
VanessaSW@SmartStart-FC.org
336-714-4379

MANAGEMENT TEAM

Principals
Charlette Lindell, BA
Larry Vellani, Chair, MPA
Jackie Lofton, BS
Jenny Whitley, MEd, MBA
Michael Redden, BS, BS
Staci McMillian-Smith, MEd
Vanessa Sawyer-Wilson, MAT

Consultative
Sarah Heinemeier, PhD