Staff

ADMINISTRATION & ADVANCEMENT

Charlette Lindell – Director, Compliance & Quality Assurance
CharletteL@SmartStart-FC.org
336-714-4347

Jackie Lofton – Deputy Executive Director, Operations and Advancement
JackieL@SmartStart-FC.org
336-714-4349

Jenny Whitley — Chief Educational Officer / Director, Teaching & Learning Services
JennyW@SmartStart-FC.org
336-714-4344

Larry Vellani — Chief Executive Officer / Executive Director
LarryV@SmartStart-FC.org
336-714-4365

Michael Redden — Chief Financial Officer / Director, Finance & Strategic Allocations
MichaelR@SmartStart-FC.org
336-714-4341

Sarah Heinemeier – Research & Evaluation Consultant
Compass Consulting Group, LLC
SarahHei@CompassEval.com
919-544-9004

Staci McMillian-Smith — Director, Family Engagement
StaciM@SmartStart-FC.org
336-714-4362

Tammy Lamb — Human Resource & Accounting Specialist
TammyL@SmartStart-FC.org
336-714-4366

Vanessa Sawyer-Wilson – Deputy  Director, Teaching and Learning Services
VanessaSW@SmartStart-FC.org
336-714-4379

CLIENT, CONSUMER & PARTNER SERVICE TEAMS

Family Engagement

Cindy Sánchez – Family Engagement Specialist
CindyS@SmartStart-FC.org
336-714-4369

Norma Gonzalez – Family Engagement Specialist
NormaG@SmartStart-FC.org
336-714-4378

Ruth Meza – Program Assistant, Family Engagement & Operations
RuthM@SmartStart-FC.org
336.725.6011, Ext. 300

Sherri Jones – Family Engagement Specialist
SherriJ@SmartStart-FC.org
336-714-4377

Teresa Cox – Family Engagement Specialist
TeresaC@SmartStart-FC.org
336-714-4350           

Xavia Beverly — Program Assistant, Community Outreach & Family Support
XaviaB@SmartStart-FC.org
336-714-4357

Teaching & Learning Services

Amy Queen – Teaching & Learning Specialist
AmyQ@SmartStart-FC.org
336-714-4345

Cara McKeown — Teaching & Learning Specialist
CaraM@SmartStart-FC.org
336-714-4351

Carla Threadgill — Teaching & Learning Specialist
CarlaT@SmartStart-FC.org  
336-714-4371

Catherine Burke — Teaching & Learning Specialist
CatherineB@SmartStart-FC.org
336-714-4342

Cheryl Young – Educator Scholarships & Accounting Specialist
CherylY@SmartStart-FC.org
336-714-4364

Makisha Burns — Teaching & Learning Specialist
MakishaB@SmartStart-FC.org

Olivia Summers – Teaching & Learning Specialist
OliviaS@SmartStart-FC.org
336-714-4354

Paul Stein — Academic Adviser and Early Education Itinerant Instructor
Forsyth Technical Community College
PStein@forsythtech.edu
336-714-7523

SENIOR MANAGEMENT TEAM

Principals
Charlette Lindell, BA – Compliance & Quality Assurance
Larry Vellani, Chair, MPA – Chief Executive
Jackie Lofton, BS – Deputy Executive
Jenny Whitley, MEd, MBA – Chief Education Officer
Michael Redden, BS, BS – Chief Finance Officer
Sarah Heinemeier, PhD – Research & Evaluation
Staci McMillian-Smith, MEd – Family Engagement
Vanessa Sawyer-Wilson, MAT – Teaching & Learning Services