Staff

ADMINISTRATION & ADVANCEMENT

Charlette Lindell — Director, Compliance & Quality Assurance
CharletteL@SmartStart-FC.org
336-714-4347

Jackie Lofton — Interim Chief Executive Officer / Executive Director
JackieL@SmartStart-FC.org
336-714-4349

Jenny Whitley — Chief Educational Officer / Director, Teaching & Learning Services
JennyW@SmartStart-FC.org
336-714-4344

Mark Palmer — Director, Advancement & Communications
MarkP@SmartStart-FC.org
336-714-4350

Michael Redden — Chief Financial Officer / Director, Finance & Strategic Allocations
MichaelR@SmartStart-FC.org
336-714-4341

Sarah Heinemeier — Research & Evaluation Consultant
Compass Consulting Group, LLC
SarahHei@CompassEval.com
919-544-9004

Tammy Lamb — Human Resource & Accounting Specialist
TammyL@SmartStart-FC.org
336-714-4366

Vanessa Sawyer-Wilson — Deputy  Director, Teaching & Learning Services
VanessaSW@SmartStart-FC.org
336-714-4379

CLIENT, CONSUMER & PARTNER SERVICE TEAMS

Family Engagement

Cindy Sánchez — Family Engagement Specialist
CindyS@SmartStart-FC.org
336-714-4369

Dana Sandknop — Family Engagement Specialist
DanaS@SmartStart-FC.org
336-714-4363

Demetrios Mebane — Service Provider
DemetriosM@SmartStart-FC.org
336-714-4353

Norma González — Family Engagement Specialist
NormaG@SmartStart-FC.org
336-714-4378

Ruth Meza — Program Assistant, Family Engagement & Operations
RuthM@SmartStart-FC.org
336-725-6011

Sherri Jones — Family Engagement Specialist
SherriJ@SmartStart-FC.org
336-714-4377

Teresa Cox — Family Engagement Specialist
TeresaC@SmartStart-FC.org
336-714-4350

Teaching & Learning Services

Amy Queen — Teaching & Learning Specialist
AmyQ@SmartStart-FC.org
336-714-4345

Cara McKeown — Teaching & Learning Specialist
CaraM@SmartStart-FC.org
336-714-4351

Catherine Burke — Teaching & Learning Specialist
CatherineB@SmartStart-FC.org
336-714-4342

Cheryl Young — Educator Scholarships & Accounting Specialist
CherylY@SmartStart-FC.org
336-714-4364

Lauren Hargrave — Teaching & Learning Specialist, Behavioral & Mental Health
LaurenH@SmartStart-FC.org
336-714-4371

Makisha Burns — Teaching & Learning Specialist, Pre-K Transitions
MakishaB@SmartStart-FC.org
336-714-4361

Olivia Summers — Teaching & Learning Specialist
OliviaS@SmartStart-FC.org
336-714-4354

Interns 2018 – 2019
Julianna Miller, Wake Forest University
Sherrie Jefferson, Winston-Salem State University
Tinesha Couthen, UNC – Charlotte

SENIOR MANAGEMENT TEAM

Principals
Charlette Lindell, BA – Compliance & Quality Assurance
Jackie Lofton, BS – Interim Chief Executive Officer / Executive Director
Jenny Whitley, MEd, MBA – Chief Education Officer
Mark Palmer, MEd, MBA – Advancement & Communication
Michael Redden, BS, BS – Chief Finance Officer
Sarah Heinemeier, PhD – Research & Evaluation
Vanessa Sawyer-Wilson, MAT – Teaching & Learning Services